WSOP Circuit to Feature Record 26 Stops in Its 2017/18 Domestic Tour Schedule

The World Series of Poker Circuit continues its nation-wide expansion. WSOP announced the domestic Circuit schedule for its fourteenth season, with the series aimed to reach even more poker lovers in the US.

The organisers of the WSOP Circuit events revealed that Season 14 will see the record 26 tour stops, all of which would be linked by a points system closely related with the gold-bracelet awarding system of WSOP as well a massive prize pool of over $1,000,000 for its Global Casino Championship.

The 2017/2018 edition of the WSOP Circuit is to officially start at Harrah’s Cherokee (North Carolina) on August 2nd 2017. The season-ending stop would the Harrah’s New Orleans (Louisiana) with the events set to kick off on May 10th 2018.

Of course, all stops of the domestic WSOP Circuit are expected to release the schedules for the events that are to take place there. The events would need to first to be approved by the local regulatory body that scrutinises every facility. Still, the organisers of the series have revealed that every stop is to offer twelve official gold ring events starting at buy-ins estimated to $365. of course, every stop will also feature a Main Event offering a buy-in level of $1,675.

The organisers of WSOP Circuit have been focused on expanding the tournament’s reach both on domestic and a global scale, with the International WSOP Circuit expected to grow, too. They are expected to make an official announcement about the stops planned for the 2017/2018 season of the tournament.

As long as the domestic WSOP Circuit schedule is concerned, three new stops are planned for the new tournament’s season. The first one, Thunder Valley Casino (Northern California) is planned to host the WSOP Circuit from September 14th to 25th 2017 and once again from January 11th to January 22nd 2018. The other new stop is the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino – Hollywood, which is set to host the tournament in the period from September 21st to October 2nd 2017. The third new stop added to the domestic WSOP Circuit schedule is at the Seminole Casino Coconut Creek from February 8th to 19th 2018.

A second stop has also been added in Choctaw Durant (Oklahoma). The events that are to be hosted there are planned to last from November 2nd to 13th 2017 and from January 4th to 15th 2018. Las Vegas, on the other hand, will host a total of three scheduled stops. Two of them are planned to be hosted at Las Vegas Strip’s Planet Hollywood from November 9th to 20th 2017 and from March 3rd to 14th 2018. The third Las Vegas stop is to be hosted at the Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino in the period from February 15th to 26th 2018.

As mentioned, the organisers of the domestic WSOP Circuit series have already published the official schedule for the domestic tour, with all stops for the 2017/2018 season announced.

  • Author
Harry Evans

Harry Evans

Harry Evans is a long-year journalist with a passion for poker. Apart from a good game of poker, he loves to write which is why he spent several years as an editor of a local news magazine.
Daniel Williams
Casino Guardian covers the latest news and events in the casino industry. Here you can also find extensive guides for roulette, slots, blackjack, video poker, and all live casino games as well as reviews of the most trusted UK online casinos and their mobile casino apps.

Related news